Mumbai Indians won another IPL Title
-1 points

One of the most dominant teams of the Indian Premier League (IPL) Mumbai Indians (MI) yet again won another IPL Title defeating Delhi Capitals (DC) in an all-important final. This is their fifth IPL trophy lifted by Rohit Sharma and company. 

Also Read: Asad Shafiq excluded from Pakistan Squad for NZ tour

Delhi Capitals (DC) who qualified for the final for the first time in IPL history badly failed to put up a good fighting first innings score as they struggled to score 156-7 in limited 20 overs, thanks to captain Shreyas Iyer who played a much needed 60 runs innings. 

MI while chasing a very modest total of 157 runs chased it down very easily in 18.4 overs. The highlight of the final was Surya Kumar Yadav who sacrificed his wicket for captain Rohit Sharma knowing it was Sharma’s mistake but he saved his captain by throwing his own wicket in the final. 

Harsha Bhogle, one of the best commentators in India, expressed his views about Surya Kumar Yadav, “ Excellent from SuryaKumar Yadav realized it was the captain’s mistake but showed no emotions as he sacrificed his wicket in an IPL final”. Harsha Tweeted. 

Consequently, Rohit Sharma played a lovely and captain’s knock as he scored 68 runs and lifted another IPL trophy.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format